Maggot Moon (Multi-touch Edition)

Maggot Moon (Multi-touch Edition)

By Sally Gardner

  • Release Date : 2012-09-14
  • Genre : Fiction
  • FIle Size : 470.88 MB
Score: 4
4
From 15 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Maggot Moon (Multi-touch Edition) This interactive edition contains: 21 videos, 11 audio clips, 21 images plus dyslexia examples, quizzes, writing prompts, etc.

• All for the same price as the regular ebook
• Suitable for readers from age 12 to 112
• Dyslexic-friendly font and background, as well as animation of dyslexic reading experience
• A once in a lifetime book - you won't forget this
• Both THE SATURDAY TIMES and THE SUNDAY TIMES Book of the Week
• A unique voice perfect for fans of THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME

This interactive edition brings the story to life on a whole new level, showing what inspires Sally, the benefits of dyslexia and how Standish's horrific world is not so different from our own.

"The outstanding teenage novel of the autumn, arresting and written in a singular voice" The Telegraph

"Startlingly original, horribly gripping and inspirational [story] which deserves many prizes." The Times

"This novel is a celebration of the refusal of the human spirit to be crushed and in Standish, Gardner has created a hero to be cherished." Daily Mail

"Dazzling, chilling, breathtaking. MAGGOT MOON is, quite simply, a perfect book." - Meg Rosoff, award-winning author of HOW I LIVE NOW

"An unusual, deeply moving and thought-provoking story, which has clear potential to become a modern classic" Booktrust

"A fast-paced, tough and heartbreaking story. I loved it." We Love This Book Magazine

ABOUT SALLY At a young age, Sally Gardner was branded 'unteachable' and was sent to various schools, until she was eventually diagnosed at the age of twelve as being severely dyslexic. Sally is now an award-winning novellist and avid spokesperson for dyslexia; she sees it as a gift, not a disability, and is passionately trying to change how dyslexics are perceived by society.

Her first full-length novel, I, CORIANDER, won the Nestle Children's Book Prize Gold Award in 2005. THE RED NECKLACE was shortlisted for the Guardian Book Prize in 2007.

keyboard_arrow_up